NLDB - Announcements

First Announcement : "NLDB provides access to any biospecimen type (serum, plasma, fresh or frozen tissue, FFPE, CSF, etc.) and any specific associated data (clinical history, medical follow-up, etc.) in any disease" Second Announcement : "Seats are available for training in Biobanking, Immunohistochemistry (IHC), Immunofluorescence (IF), molecular pathology techniques & molecular techniques" Please Contact : +91 9958368439, Email :



Technical Evaluation Committee  
Dr. Chinmay K.  Mukhopadhyay (JNU-Delhi)  
Dr. Kalpana Bhargava (DRDO-DIPAS-Delhi)  
Dr. Gayatri Ramakrishna (ILBS-Delhi)  
Dr. Meenu Bajpai (ILBS-Delhi)  
Dr. Rakhi Maiwal (ILBS-Delhi)  
Dr. Chhagan Bihari (ILBS-Delhi)  
Steering Committee
Dr.  Gagandeep Kang, THSTI, NCR, Faridabad   Chairperson
Director ILBS/Nominee Co-Chairperson
Dr. Suamitra Das, IISC, Banglore Member
Dr. RakeshAggarwal, SGPGI, Lucknow Member
Dr. Anoop Saraya, AIIMS-Delhi Member
Dr. C.E Eapen, CMC, Vellore Member
Dr. Anita Mahadevan, NIMHANS Member
Dr. Vijay Kumar, ILBS, Delhi Member
Dr. Yogesh Shouche, NCCS, Pune Member
Dr. Sanjeev Sachdeva, G.B. Pant Hospital, Delhi Member
Dr. Mrinalini Chaturvedi, CryoViva Biotech- Gurgaon Member
Dr. Sundeep Sarin, DBT Member
Dr. Sandhya Shenoy, DBT Member
Dr. Chhagan Bihari, ILBS  Member Secretary
Biobank Ethical Committee
Dr. Renu Saxena, AIIMS, Delhi Chairperson
Dr. Vijay Kumar, ILBS, Delhi Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Yuva Raj Pokharel, South Asian University Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Lovkesh Anand, ILBS, Delhi Clinician
Dr. Arvind Ahuja, RML, Delhi Clinician
Mrs. Rumita Poddar, Poddar Associates, Delhi Legal Expert
Dr. Guram Srinivas, JNU, Delhi Social Scientist
Mr. Puneet Yadav, Delhi Lay Person
Dr. Birendra Kumar Yadav, NLDB, ILBS, Delhi Member Secretary
Biosample Releasing Committee
Prof. Vijay Kumar, ILBS  Chairperson
Dr. Vimal Rai Sharma, ILBS Member
Dr. Nirupama Trehanpati, ILBS Member
Dr. Chhagan Bihari, ILBS Member Secretary
Dr. Senthil Kumar, ILBS Member
Dr. Prasenjit Das, AIIMS Member
Dr. Birendra Kumar Yadav, NLDB, ILBS Member
International Advisory Committee
Dr. Gramatiuk Svetlana  President Ukraine Association of Biobank
Dr. Olga Potapova (CEO and Scientific director Cureline
150 North Hill Drive, Ste 24, Brisbane,CA 94005)
A/Prof Daniel Cathpoole (Group Leader
Biospecimens Research and Tumour Bank
Children's Cancer Research Unit
The Kids Research Institute
The Childern's Hospital at Westmead
Locked Bag 4001, Westmead, NSW, 2145. Australia)
James J. Potter (Assistant Professor of MNesicine
The Johns Hopkins University School of 
Medicine Baltimore, MD21218, USA)
Dr. Robert Hewitt Director, Biobank consortia and 
Communication Trans-Hit Biomarkers, Inc., 
Dr. Soo-Yong Tan Head & Senior Consultant
National University Cancer Institute, Singapore(NCIS) ANRRC -Executive Board Member
Dr. Rajeev Singh Director, HMRI Biorepository Houston, TX 77030, USA 
Dr. Zisis Kozlakidis Head, Laboratory Services and Biobanking (IARC/WHO); ISBER Past-President; Scientific Advisor at PTEN Research
Dr. Daniel Simeon-Dubach Director,  Medservice, Walchwil, Switzerland       Chair, ISBER  Standards Advisory Committee


Search Here

Related Links



Welcome to NLDB

You are welcome to contact us for any
query, suggestion or feedback.
Kindly address the communication to
Reception/ Enquiry
+91-11-46300000 Extn. 24813, 24814

Design for NLDB